Sponsored by
[ Events ]

Activity Search
Sort out
2020 Spring Probability Workshop

May 20 - 22, 2020

R639,Lecture Room , Institute of Mathematics, Academia Sinica
Guan-Yu Chen (National Chiao Tung University)
Lung-Chi Chen (National Chengchi University)
Ting-Li Chen (Academia Sinica)
Shun-Jen Cheng (Academia Sinica)
Hui-Ming Pai (National Taipei University)
Shang-Yuan Shiu (National Central University)

Special Announcement: (2020/03/30 10:25AM)

Dear invited speakers,

Due to the severe epidemic situation of the disease from COVID-19, the organizing committee make the difficult but necessary decision of postponing the 2020 Spring Probability Workshop. At this stage, it was very hard for the committee to set up the date to resume the workshop even though the collection of everyone's available time period was done and several meetings on this issue were called in advance. The agreement that could be reached among the committee at this moment is to make the final decision of the date either to resume the workshop or to cancel the workshop by mid-May. We sincerely apologize for caused inconvenience so far and wish you health and the worldwide-spread disease calm.

Sincerely yours,

The Organizing Committee of the 2020 Spring Probability Workshop


Aim & Scope:

The series of Spring probability workshops is an annual meeting of the Taiwan probability group. Every year, the organizing committee invite world-wide active researchers to distribute talks on their recent work and share their academic experiences with young people. The aim of this workshop is to create a panel of communications among domestic and international probabilists, to enhance the international visibility of Taiwan probability group and to build up connections for possible collaborations in future.

Invited Speakers:

Krishna Athreya (Iowa State University)

Lo-Bin Chang (Ohio State University)

Wei-Kuo Chen(University of Minnesota)

Brice Franke (Université de Bretagne Occidentale)

Stuart Geman  (Brown University)

Alok Goswami (Indian Statistical Institute)

Fushing Hsieh (University of California, Davis)

Lu-Jin Huang (Fujian Normal University)

Panki KimSeoul (National University)

Takashi Kumagai (RIMS, Kyoto University)

Zygouras Nikolaos (University of Warwick)

Shigeyoshi Ogawa (Ritsumeikan University)

Akira Sakai (Hokkaido University)

Guo-Jhen Wu (KTH Royal Institute of Technology)

Laurent Younes (Johns Hopkins University)

Registration:(click here please)

Registration Deadline: May 6, 2020.


Contact: Peggy Lee (peggylee@ncts.tw)

  back to list

 (C) 2019 National Center for Theoretical Sciences